Cubs Awards & Badges

You may have already earned some shiny awards when you were a Beaver and you’ll earn even more as a Cub.

Start with your membership badge and then travel all the way up to the Chief Scout’s Silver Award. You can work towards as many as you like, at your own pace.

Are you ready? Let’s get stuck in.

Chief Scout’s Silver Award

This is the highest award a Cub can earn. To complete it, you need to earn six Activity or Staged Activity Badges of your choice, as well as all seven of the Challenge Awards.

Cubs Awards & Badges

Challenge Awards

Challenge Awards are all about stepping outside your comfort zone. Try out something you wouldn’t normally be interested in. Take the lead on something that scares you. Along the way, you’ll unlock hidden talents and stand tall.

Membership Award

Once you’ve made your Promise, you’ll earn your Membership Award, featuring an image of the fleur de lis. This is the international Scout symbol, worn by Scouts all over the world.

Cubs Awards & Badges

Joining In Award

Joining In Awards are given to Cubs who play an active role in their Pack. You can earn one every 12 months, which means you can collect up to three during your time as a Cub.

Cubs Awards & Badges

Leadership Stripes

Within their Pack, Cubs are part of a Six. A Six is a smaller group of Cubs, headed up by a Sixer and a Seconder. Sixers and Seconders are older Cub Scouts who are chosen to take on leadership responsibilities, such as welcoming new people to the Pack or taking charge of a particular game or activity.
They wear leadership stripes to celebrate their hard work and make sure everyone knows who they are.

Moving On

Between the ages of 10 and 11, it’s usually time for Cubs to move up to Scouts. Complete this award to get prepared for your new adventures.

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls